HOSPITAL OVERALL DISINFECTION SOLUTION SERVICE PROVIDER

How to prevent and control the use of ventilators in patients with new coronary pneumonia?


Release time:

2020-04-17

Ventilator use in patients with new coronary pneumonia is essential, so how should infection prevention and control of ventilator use be done?

The notice of the general office of the national health and health Commission and the office of the state administration of traditional Chinese medicine on the issuance of the new coronavirus pneumonia diagnosis and treatment plan (trial version 7) (the national health office medical letter (2020) No. 84) states: there is the possibility of aerosol transmission under the condition of long-term exposure to high concentration aerosols in a relatively closed environment, and the spread of pathogen-carrying droplets or aerosols is easy to occur during the use of the ventilator, which virtually increases the possibility of infection.

Etiological characteristics of 1. COVID-19 virus

The virus is sensitive to ultraviolet rays and heat, 56 ℃ for 30 minutes, ether, 75%(v/v) ethanol (alcohol-containing hand disinfectant> 60%(v/v), compound products can be based on product instructions.), chlorine disinfectant (bleaching powder ≥ 20%, sodium dichloroisocyanurate ≥ 55%,84 disinfectant according to product instructions, commonly 2% ~ 5%), peracetic acid (peracetic acid (calculated by C2H4O3) mass fraction 15% ~ 21%) and chloroform and other lipid solvents can effectively inactivate the virus, chlorhexidine cannot effectively inactivate the virus and should be avoided.

2. Ventilator Equipment and Infection Prevention and Control

For confirmed or suspected patients, in order to avoid problems such as incomplete cleaning and disinfection, it is recommended to use disposable medical products, such as disposable pipelines; The water collection cup uses an in-line device with a one-way valve. Disposable filters can be installed. Both inhalation and exhalation ends should be installed. Passive humidification (heat and moisture exchanger with bacteria filtration function) is recommended for invasive ventilators (including transfer ventilators); or use active humidification (heating humidifier with double heating guide wire); You can consider using a humidification tank with closed automatic water continuation function, or you can use a self-made semi-automatic humidification tank water filling device. When using a non-invasive ventilator, use a disposable exhalation valve as much as possible, instead of using a mask integrated valve and a platform valve, and a filter can be added between the mask and the exhalation valve. Note that when using the exhalation valve during non-invasive ventilation, the leakage hole should not be opposite to the operator to avoid increasing the risk of aerosol transmission.

Prevention and control of infection in the use of 3. ventilator

The external surface of the ventilator should be cleaned routinely, and 75% alcohol with good compatibility or disinfection wet wipes that meet the requirements can be used to wipe and disinfect. Regarding the question of pipeline replacement, it is not recommended to replace the ventilator pipeline regularly. When there is pollution and mechanical failure, it should be replaced in time. Attention should be paid to the disposal of condensate in use to avoid accidental splashing of condensate to pollute nursing staff or pour back into the airway of patients. It is recommended to suspend ventilation according to the requirements of the ventilator instructions before operation, and then directly disconnect the ventilator near the outlet end of the ventilator before operation. As the condensate contains high concentration of pathogenic bacteria, it should be removed regularly. As for the suction device, the closed suction device can be used as the first choice, and the second choice, others such as the establishment of a cleaning and disinfection system and the adoption of hand hygiene can also promote the prevention and control of ventilator infections.

Terminal disposal after 4. ventilator use

Immediately after use, thoroughly clean and disinfect the outer surface of the ventilator, which can be wiped with disinfectant wipes or alcohol. It is recommended to use disposable pipelines and accessories, and dispose of them according to infectious waste after use. The reusable pipelines shall be handed over to the disinfection supply center for cleaning, disinfection and sterilization, such as soaking and disinfection (loop) with chlorine-containing disinfectant and pressure steam sterilization. The ventilator gas path is a one-way open gas path, without the need for internal pipeline disinfection. Routine replacement of ventilator host and air compressor air filter. Sensors can generally be soaked disinfection or high temperature and high pressure disinfection, exhalation valve and other cleaning and disinfection methods refer to the instructions. Specific disinfection and monitoring requirements can also refer to the health industry standard WS392-2012 "clinical application of ventilator" and WS/T655-2019 "ventilator safety management.

References:

1. Notice of the General Office of the National Health Commission and the Office of the State Administration of Traditional Chinese Medicine on Issuing the Diagnosis and Treatment Plan for Novel Coronavirus Pneumonia (Trial 7th Edition) No. 84 (2020)

2. Notice of the General Office of the National Health Commission on Issuing Guidelines for the Use of Disinfectants; Supervision Letter of the National Health Office [2020] No. 147

3. Expert consensus on management of ventilator use in patients with novel coronavirus pneumonia, Chinese Journal of Respiratory and Critical Care, February 2020, Volume 19, Issue 2

4. Guidelines for Diagnosis and Treatment of Hospital-acquired Pneumonia and Ventilator-associated Pneumonia in Chinese Adults (2018 Edition) Chinese Journal of Tuberculosis and Respiratory, April 2018, Volume 41, Issue 4

5. "Clinical Application of Ventilator" WS392-2012 Ministry of Health 6. "Ventilator Safety Management" WS/T655-2019 National Health Commission

 

RELATED INFORMATION

Quickly find what you need to know

All
  • All
  • Product Management
  • News
  • Introduction
  • Enterprise outlets
  • FAQ
  • Enterprise Video
  • Enterprise Atlas

医院整体消毒解决方案服务商

English
2024年2月3日星期6

新冠肺炎患者呼吸机使用感染防控如何做?


发布时间:

2020-04-17

新冠肺炎患者呼吸机使用必不可少,那么呼吸机使用的感染防控应该如何做呢?

国家卫生健康委员会办公厅国家中医药管理局办公室关于印发新型冠状病毒肺炎诊疗方案(试行第七版)(国卫办医函(2020)84号)的通知写明:在相对封闭的环境中长时间暴露于高浓度气溶胶情况下存在经气溶胶传播的可能,呼吸机在使用中很容易出现携带病原体的飞沫或气溶胶扩散,无形中增加了感染几率可能。

一、新冠肺炎病毒的病原学特点

    病毒对紫外线和热敏感,56℃ 30分钟、乙醚、75%(v/v)乙醇(含醇手消毒剂>60%(v/v),复配产品可依据产品说明书。)、含氯消毒剂(漂白粉≥20%,二氯异氰尿酸钠≥55%,84消毒液依据产品说明书,常见为 2%~5%)、过氧乙酸(过氧乙酸(以C2H4O3计)质量分数15%~21%)和氯仿等脂溶剂均可有效灭活病毒,氯己定不能有效灭活病毒,应避免使用。

二、呼吸机设备与感染防控

    对于确诊或者疑似患者,为避免清洗消毒不彻底等问题,建议多选用一次性医疗产品, 如使用一次性管路;集水杯使用带有单向阀的直列装置;可安装一次性过滤器;吸气和呼气端均应安装;使用有创呼吸机(包括转运呼吸机)建议使用被动湿化(带细菌过滤功能的热湿交换器);或者使用主动湿化(双加热导丝的加热湿化器);可以考虑使用具有封闭式自动续水功能的湿化罐,也可采用自制的半自动湿化罐加水装置。使用无创呼吸机时时候,尽可能采用一次性呼气阀,不采用面罩一体阀和平台阀,面罩和呼气阀之间可增加过滤器。注意无创通气时使用呼气阀时,漏气孔勿对向操作人员,避免增加气溶胶传播的风险。

三、呼吸机使用中的感染防控

应常规进行呼吸机外表面的清洁,可采用兼容性较好的75%酒精或符合要求的消毒湿巾擦拭消毒;关于管路更换问问题,不建议常规定期更换呼吸机管路,当存在污染和机械故障时应及时进行更换。处置使用中的冷凝水时应注意,避免冷凝液意外喷溅污染护理人员或倒灌入患者气道,建议操作前按呼吸机说明书要求暂停通气,然后在近呼吸机出气端直接断开呼吸机再进行操作,由于冷凝水中含有高浓度的致病菌,应定期清除;关于吸引装置,密闭式吸引装置可作为首选,次选可吸痰延长管,其他如清洁消毒制度的建立及手卫生的采取也能促进呼吸机感染防控。

四、呼吸机使用后终末处置

用后立即彻底清洁消毒呼吸机外表面,可使用消毒湿巾或酒精擦拭消毒。建议使用一次性管路及附件,使用后按照感染性废物进行处置;可复用管路交由消毒供应中心按照清洗消毒灭菌流程进行,如使用含氯消毒剂浸泡消毒(环路)和 压力蒸汽灭菌。呼吸机气路为单向开放气路,无需进行内部管路消毒。常规更换呼吸机主机和空气压缩机的空气滤网。传感器一般都可以进行浸泡消毒或高温高压消毒,呼气阀等清洁消毒方法参考说明书执行。具体消毒及监测要求也可以参考卫生行业标准WS392-2012《呼吸机临床应用》和WS/T655—2019《呼吸机安全管理》进行。

参考文献:

1.国家卫生健康委员会办公厅国家中医药管理局办公室关于印发新型冠状病毒肺炎诊疗方案(试行第七版)的通知国卫办医函(2020)84号

2.国家卫生健康委办公厅关于印发消毒剂使用指南的通知国卫办监督函〔2020〕147号

3.新型冠状病毒肺炎患者呼吸机使用感控管理专家共识中国呼吸与危重监护杂志 2020年2月第19卷第2期

4.中国成人医院获得性肺炎与呼吸机相关性肺炎诊断和治疗指南 (2018年版)中华结核和呼吸杂志2018年4月第41卷第4期

5.《呼吸机临床应用》WS392-2012卫生部6.《呼吸机安全管理》WS/T655—2019国家卫健委

 

相关资讯

快速查找您所需要了解的内容

全部
  • 全部
  • 产品管理
  • 新闻资讯
  • 介绍内容
  • 企业网点
  • 常见问题
  • 企业视频
  • 企业图册