HOSPITAL OVERALL DISINFECTION SOLUTION SERVICE PROVIDER

When washing hands, is it 15 seconds for each rubbing step or 15 seconds for six rubbing steps?


Release time:

2019-12-19

China's WS/T313-2009 "Medical Staff Hand Hygiene Standard" points out that "rub your hands carefully for at least 15 seconds". Is it 15 seconds for each rubbing step or 15 seconds for six rubbing steps? From the process of hand washing and hand disinfection, the whole process of using soap and running water to wash hands includes five steps: wetting, taking liquid, six-step rubbing, washing and drying hands. The World Health Organization (WTO) guidelines suggest that the operation should take 40-60 seconds to complete.

China's WS/T313-2009 "Medical Staff Hand Hygiene Standard" points out that "rub your hands carefully for at least 15 seconds". Is it 15 seconds for each rubbing step or 15 seconds for six rubbing steps?

From the process of hand washing and hand disinfection, the whole process of using soap and running water to wash hands includes five steps: wetting, taking liquid, six-step rubbing, washing and drying hands. The World Health Organization (WTO) guidelines suggest that the operation should take 40-60 seconds to complete. When using ethanol hand disinfectant, the whole process is only two steps of taking liquid and six steps of rubbing, which should take 20-30 seconds to complete. It follows that, regardless of whether running water is used to wash the hands, or a hand sanitizer is used, the total six-step rubbing time should be at least 15 seconds, rather than a specific 15 seconds or 15 seconds per rubbing step.

Most studies have observed that healthcare workers take an average of less than 15 seconds to wash their hands. In addition to very short hand washing times, health care workers are often unable to wash all surfaces of their hands and fingers. The length of the rubbing time will affect the hand hygiene effect. When using hand disinfectant to rub, if it does not reach 15 seconds to dry, it is because the amount of liquid does not reach the recommended value, thus affecting the hand disinfection effect. Although the effect will be better if the rubbing time is long, too long time will reduce the hand hygiene compliance of medical staff.

Therefore, we should know that it is more important to ensure that every part of the hands is washed than to emphasize the time of washing hands.

RELATED INFORMATION

Quickly find what you need to know

All
  • All
  • Product Management
  • News
  • Introduction
  • Enterprise outlets
  • FAQ
  • Enterprise Video
  • Enterprise Atlas

医院整体消毒解决方案服务商

English
2024年2月3日星期6

洗手时,是每个揉搓步骤15秒,还是六步揉搓共15秒?


发布时间:

2019-12-19

我国WS/T313-2009《医务人员手卫生规范》中指出“认真揉搓双手至少15秒”,到底是每个揉搓步骤15秒,还是六步揉搓共15秒?从洗手和手消毒两种手卫生方法的流程来看:使用皂液和流动水洗手的全过程包括打湿、取液、六步揉搓、冲洗、干手共5个步骤,世界卫生组织(WTO)指南建议该项操作应花费40-60秒完成。

  我国WS/T313-2009《医务人员手卫生规范》中指出“认真揉搓双手至少15秒”,到底是每个揉搓步骤15秒,还是六步揉搓共15秒?

  从洗手和手消毒两种手卫生方法的流程来看:使用皂液和流动水洗手的全过程包括打湿、取液、六步揉搓、冲洗、干手共5个步骤,世界卫生组织(WTO)指南建议该项操作应花费40-60秒完成。而使用乙醇类手消毒剂时,全过程仅有取液、六步揉搓2个步骤,应花费20-30秒完成。由此可见,不管是使用流动水洗手,还是使用手消毒剂,其六步揉搓时间合计应至少15秒,而不是特定的15秒或者每个揉搓步骤15秒。

  多数研究已经观察到医护人员平均洗手时间少于15秒。除了洗手时间非常短外,医护人员常不能洗到手和手指的所有表面。揉搓时间的长短会影响手卫生效果,使用手消毒剂揉搓时,如果未达到15秒即干燥,则是由于取液量未达到推荐值,从而影响手消毒效果。虽然揉搓时间长,效果会更好,但过长的时间会降低医务人员的手卫生依从性。

  因此,我们应该知道,确保双手的每一个部位均被清洗比强调洗手时间更重要。

相关资讯

快速查找您所需要了解的内容

全部
  • 全部
  • 产品管理
  • 新闻资讯
  • 介绍内容
  • 企业网点
  • 常见问题
  • 企业视频
  • 企业图册